Home TV Shows News Lannister Twins Among the Cast as ‘House of the Dragon’ Adds 7 New Actors

Lannister Twins Among the Cast as ‘House of the Dragon’ Adds 7 New Actors

‘House of the Dragon,’ which is currently in production, has cast seven new actors including one of the most important House Lannister members

Bradley - Fri, 24 Sep 2021 20:52:17 +0100 8800 Views
Add to Pocket:

The cast of the Game of Thrones prequel series at HBO has grown even bigger as House of the Dragon has added seven new actors to its cast. 

Jefferson Hall is all set to play the Lannister twins (Jason and Tyland) in the series. Cersei and Jaime Lannister, the Lannister twins of a different generation, were the leading characters in the Game of Thrones series. In the Game of Thrones universe, the Lannisters appeared to have a history of twins in their family.

Jefferson Hall (above pic) is Lord Jason Lannister, the Lord of Casterly Rock, and twin to Ser Tyland Lannister. He also plays Tyland Lannister, Lord Jason Lannister's twin, and a smart and cunning politician. Hall has previously appeared in Game of Thrones as Hugh of the Vale.

Ryan Corr, Graham McTavish, Bill Paterson, David Horovitch, Matthew Needham, and Gavin Spokes are the other new actors who have joined the debut season of House of the Dragon, which is currently filming in Northern Ireland.


Ryan Corr is playing Ser Harwin ‘Breakbones’ Strong. Harwin is reputed to be the most powerful man in the Seven Kingdoms. Ser Harwin is Master of Laws Lyonel Strong's eldest son and heir to Harrenhal.

David Horovitch is playing Grand Maester Mello. He is King Viserys's valued counselor and a voice of reason.

Graham McTavish is playing Ser Harrold Westerling. Ser Harrold has served in the Kingsguard since King Jaehaerys' reign, and he is a paragon of gallantry and honor.

Matthew Needham is playing Larys Strong. The younger son of Master of Laws Lyonel Strong, he's brought to court by his father.

Bill Paterson is playing Lord Lyman Beesbury, the Lord of Honeyholt and Master of Coin on King Viserys's small council.

Gavin Spokes is playing Lord Lyonel Strong. He's Master of Laws to King Viserys and Lord of Harrenhal.

The cast of the series also includes Paddy Considine as King Viserys Targaryen, Fabien Frankel as Ser Criston Cole, Steve Toussaint as Lord Corlys Velaryon, Eve Best as Princess Rhaenys Velaryon, Rhys Ifans as Otto Hightower, Sonoya Mizuno as Mysaria, and Matt Smith as Prince Daemon Targaryen.

Based on George R.R. Martin’s book Fire & Blood, the series will tell the story of House Targaryen and take place 300 years before the events of Game of Thrones. Miguel Sapochnik and Condal will be showrunners, and they will also serve as executive producers along with Martin, Vince Gerardis, Sara Lee Hess, and Ron Schmidt.

House of the Dragon is coming to HBO and HBO Max in 2022. The first season of the show got a 10-episode order from HBO.



Twitter News Feed


Get all latest content delivered to your email a few times a month.

DMCA.com Protection Status   © Copyrights MOVIESR.NET All rights reserved