Home Movies News Marvel Studios Phase 5 Movie Slate Leaked, Includes Two Avengers Movies

Marvel Studios Phase 5 Movie Slate Leaked, Includes Two Avengers Movies

Avengers are completely absent from MCU Phase 4, which has certainly made Marvel fans less excited for the present MCU projects including movies and Disney+ shows

Bradley - Fri, 22 Jul 2022 21:52:35 +0100 28628 Views
Add to Pocket:

The current phase of MCU may not have given big hits until now, but the upcoming phase 5 certainly seems to have included some big projects. Marvel Cinematic Universe Phase 5 will have something which Phase 4 doesn't have, an Avengers movie, Phase 5 has not one, but two.

Official Update: Two Avengers movies are part of MCU Phase 6, while two others are part of Phase 5. Phase 4 - 6 is together called Multiverse Saga. Check out the official SDCC 2022 announcement @ Marvel Studios Confirms MCU Phase 5 and Phase 6 Release Dates, Reveals Multiverse Saga

The leaked slate of the Marvel Studios movies comes from a trademark registering document, which has been reportedly filed by Marvel Studios. The list of movies also mentions Multiverse, Captain America, and Thunderbolts, some of which have been already revealed by major trade outlets.

The two Avengers movies are titled, Avengers: Secret Wars and Avengers: The Kang Dynasty. Both of these films are not officially revealed in any form, however, they are expected during the D23 event this September.

This will be the first time we will get to see Avengers on the big screen with possibly a new leader, and after the death of Steve Rogers (former Captain America) and Tony Stark (Iron Man). Currently, Avengers are leaderless, Doctor Strange could have taken the lead, but Multiverse of Madness confirmed that he has issues of his own and probably bigger threats that he could only handle.

Below is the Complete List: 

Avengers: Secret Wars
Avengers: The Kang Dynasty
Captain America: New World Order
Multiverse Saga

Avengers: Secret Wars was a long-rumored movie. In the Secret Wars comics, The mainstream Marvel universe is observed by a cosmic entity known as the Beyonder. Intrigued by the presence and prospect of superheroes on Earth, this entity selects a group of both, heroes and supervillains and teleports them against their choice to "Battleworld," a planet built by the Beyonder in a distant galaxy. This world has also received extraterrestrial weaponry and technology.

The heroes include the Avengers - Captain America, Captain Marvel, Hawkeye, the Wasp, Iron Man, the She-Hulk, Thor, and the Hulk, three members of the Fantastic Four - Human Torch, Mister Fantastic and the Thing, solo heroes - Spider-Man and Spider-Woman and the mutant team the X-Men - Colossus, Cyclops, Nightcrawler, Storm, Wolverine, Professor X, Rogue, and Lockheed the Dragon.

The villains include Kang the Conqueror, Ultron, the Absorbing Man, Doctor Doom, Doctor Octopus, Titania, the Enchantress, Klaw, the Lizard, the Molecule Man, Volcana, and the Wrecking Crew. The cosmic entity Galactus also appears as a villain at one point.

In MCU, Phase 4 upcoming movie, The Marvels is the best bet to tease a Secret Wars movie. The film releases in July 2023 in theaters.

Avengers: The Kang Dynasty was expected since the arrival of Kang in Loki Season One finale. The big-bad villain will next appear in Ant-Man: Quantumania which releases in February 2023.

Captain America 4 and Thunderbolts are already announced, but yet to get a release date. Now, this leak confirms that the upcoming Captain America movie starring Anthony Mackie as the new titular hero will be titled, Captain America: New World Order.

Below is a screenshot of the leaked list, which certainly excites every Marvel fan.




Twitter News Feed


Get all latest content delivered to your email a few times a month.

DMCA.com Protection Status   © Copyrights MOVIESR.NET All rights reserved