About Contact Sitemap Privacy & Policy Terms & Conditions PRODUCTION INSIGHTS
Home TV Shows Trailers Seven Kingdoms Pledge to Targaryens in ‘House of the Dragon’ New Trailer

Seven Kingdoms Pledge to Targaryens in ‘House of the Dragon’ New Trailer

The new trailer reveals a new tagline for the series - History does not remember the blood. It remembers names. Coming August 21

Bradley - Thu, 05 May 2022 16:40:02 +0100 5030 Views
Add to Pocket:

HBO Max has revealed a new teaser trailer for the Game of Thrones prequel series, ‘House of the Dragon’. The ten-episode HBO Original drama series HOUSE OF THE DRAGON will release on SUNDAY, AUGUST 21 on HBO, and will be available to stream on HBO Max.
Based on George R.R. Martin’s “Fire & Blood,” the series, set 200 years before the events of “Game of Thrones,” tells the story of House Targaryen.

The trailer gives us a glimpse of the Seven Kingdoms as they pledge their loyalty to the princess Rhaenyra Targaryen. We also get the first look at the Dragons who are at the center of this series.

The series is led by Paddy Considine, Matt Smith, Olivia Cooke, Emma D’Arcy, Steve Toussaint, Eve Best, Fabien Frankel, Sonoya Mizuno, and Rhys Ifans. The additional cast includes Milly Alcock, Bethany Antonia, Phoebe Campbell, Emily Carey, Harry Collett, Ryan Corr, Tom Glynn-Carney, Jefferson Hall, David Horovitch, Wil Johnson, John Macmillan, Graham McTavish, Ewan Mitchell, Theo Nate, Matthew Needham, Bill Paterson, Phia Saban, Gavin Spokes, Savannah Steyn. Character descriptions can be found HERE.

Based on George R.R. Martin’s book Fire & Blood, the series will tell the story of House Targaryen and take place 200 years before the events of Game of Thrones. Miguel Sapochnik and Condal will be showrunners, and they will also serve as executive producers along with Martin, Vince Gerardis, Sara Lee Hess, and Ron Schmidt.

Co-Creator/Executive Producer is George R.R. Martin; Co-Creator/Co-Showrunner/Executive Producer/Writer, Ryan Condal; Co-Showrunner/Executive Producer/Director, Miguel Sapochnik; Executive Producer/Writer, Sara Hess; Executive Producers, Jocelyn Diaz, Vince Gerardis, Ron Schmidt; Directors Clare Kilner, Geeta V. Patel; Director/Co-Executive Producer, Greg Yaitanes are the faces behind the series.



Twitter News Feed


Get all latest content delivered to your email a few times a month.

DMCA.com Protection Status   © Copyrights MOVIESR.NET All rights reserved