About Contact Sitemap Privacy & Policy Terms & Conditions PRODUCTION INSIGHTS
Home TV Shows News ‘Snowpiercer’ Renewed for Season 3 Ahead of Its Season 2 Premiere

‘Snowpiercer’ Renewed for Season 3 Ahead of Its Season 2 Premiere

Season 2 will return January 25 on TNT and January 26 on Netflix, just the very next day after its US premiere on TNT

Bradley - Wed, 20 Jan 2021 14:15:50 +0000 2050 Views
Add to Pocket:

“Snowpiercer” has been renewed for Season 3 at TNT. News of the renewal comes just under a week ahead of the launch of Season 2, which is set to debut on TNT on Jan. 25. Season 1 of the show aired from May-July 2020. The series airs on Netflix outside the USA.

In Season 2, Sean Bean takes on the role of Mr. Wilford, the visionary behind Snowpiercer, who rigidly divided the train’s sections by social class, provoking a war with passengers, including Melanie Cavill (Jennifer Connelly) and Andre Layton (Daveed Diggs). First appearing in Snowpiercer’s Season 1 finale, Blanchard plays Melanie’s daughter Alexandra, who was once thought dead, but is really alive and well, serving as Wilford’s protégée. Snowpiercer Season 2 stars Oscar® winner Jennifer Connelly, Tony Award® winner Daveed Diggs, and Emmy Award® winner Sean Bean.

Set more than seven years after the world has become a frozen wasteland, “Snowpiercer” centers on the remnants of humanity who inhabit a perpetually moving train, with 1001 cars, that circles the globe. It is based on the graphic novel and 2013 film of the same name.
The series stars Jennifer Connelly, Daveed Diggs, Sean Bean, Rowan Blanchard, Alison Wright, Mickey Sumner, Iddo Goldberg, Katie McGuinness, Lena Hall, Annalise Basso, Sam Otto, Roberto Urbina, Sheila Vand, and Steven Ogg.

“Snowpiercer” is produced by Tomorrow Studios along with CJ Entertainment, who produced the original film. The series is executive produced by Tomorrow Studios’ Marty Adelstein and Becky Clements, Manson, Matthew O’Connor, Ben Rosenblatt, Derrickson, and the original film’s producers Bong Joon Ho, Miky Lee, Tae-sung Jeong, Park Chan-wook, Lee Tae-hun, and Dooho Choi. Christoph Schrewe serves as co-executive producer and directed multiple episodes. Manson, who wrote the first episode of the series, will return as showrunner for Season 2. 



Twitter News Feed


Get all latest content delivered to your email a few times a month.

DMCA.com Protection Status   © Copyrights MOVIESR.NET All rights reserved